Launched:
May 5, 2018 (4:05 a.m. PT/7:05 a.m. ET)

Launch Vehicle:
Atlas V-401

Launch Location:
Vandenberg Air Force Base, California

Landing:
Nov. 26, 2018 (~12:00 p.m. PT/3:00 p.m. ET)

Landing Site:
Elysium Planitia, Mars

Mission Duration:
A little over 1 Mars year (~2 Earth years); 708 Sols (Mars days), or 728 Earth days

Related Links

Featured