Watch Online

Watch Online

- Archived Page

Curiosity's Launch   

Recorded Live: Nov. 26, Saturday: 7:30 a.m. EST (4:30 a.m. PST)
- Watch/download the recorded video of the launch.

After a successful launch, the Mars Science Laboratory is in Good Health. Engineers have received data from NASA's Mars Science Laboratory showing that all systems are operating normally. The approximately eight-month journey to Mars is underway.

Launch Coverage


Launch Coverage
Began at 11-26-11 at 7:30 a.m. EST (4:30 a.m. PST)

Curiosity's News Conference Archive

Below are archived recordings carried on the NASA/Jet Propulsion Laboratory Ustream channel. These events were broadcasted on NASA Television.



November 10, Thursday

  • 1:15 p.m. EST (10:15 a.m. PST) - MSL/Curiosity Mission Preview News Conference - at NASA Headquarters, Washington.
November 21, Monday (L-5 Days)
  • 1 p.m. EST (10 a.m. PST) - What Do We Know About Mars?
November 22, Tuesday (L-4 Days)
  • 1 p.m. EST (10 a.m. PST) - Looking for Signs of Life in the Universe
  • 2 p.m. EST (11 a.m. PST) - Mars Science Laboratory Science Briefing
November 23, Wednesday (L-3 Days)
  • 1 p.m. EST (10 a.m. PST) - Prelaunch News Conference
  • 2 p.m. EST (11 a.m. PST) - "Missions to Mars: Robotics and Humans Together" at NASA's Johnson Space Center, Houston
November 24, Thursday (L-2 Days)
  • Closed for Thanksgiving Day Holiday
November 25, Friday (L-1 Days)
  • 11 a.m. EST (8 a.m. PST) - MSL/Curiosity Tweetup
  • 1 p.m. EST (10 a.m. PST) - Why Mars Excites and Inspires Us News Conference
November 26, Saturday (Launch Day)
  • 7:30 a.m. EST (4:30 a.m. PST) - NASA TV launch commentary coverage and launch blog.
  • 10:02 a.m. EST (7:02 a.m. PST) - MSL's Launch
  • 12:30 p.m. EST (9:30 a.m. PST) (approximately) - Post-launch News Conference

› MSL News Events